This is a preview of the new Deli charts - we are working on finalizing them by the end of 2013.

Go to the old Top 300 charts



Sun Cop "The Levee"

Sun Cop (aka R Andrew Humphrey) is back with his wrapped brand of Psychedelic Synth Pop. The Levee, which was released on the 21st, is his latest album, following up last year’s Shadows, and it takes the listener on an all new hazy musical trip.


Purple Mountains

Not that this album or brilliant musician needs our help, but when the talent David Berman (Silver Jews) emerged from his modest local apartment with a new album under the moniker of Purple Mountain, we had to listen.

This self-titled album, out July 12th via Drag City, is the first new music from Berman in ten years and the first since since Silver Jews disbanded. The album’s first two single out and available below, and neither go all that well with a sunny 90 plus degree Chicago afternoon, but they will transport the listener to colder, lonelier times.

Purple Mountains will be performing two shows at Sleeping Village on August 24th (sold out) and August 25th.


Gabacho "El Recuerdo"

Gabacho is preparing to release a new single, “El Recuerdo” (The Memory), on July 11th. This follows his debut EP, “Some Time Ago…”, which was just released back in April.

The track has an amazing retro psychedelic sound and was recorded by Chace Wall (aka Skul.kid). This is in sharp contrast to Gabacho’s EP, which was sung in a mix of English and Spanish, and was a stripped down, acoustic, affair.


Album Premiere: Radio Free Honduras "Mis Sueños"

We are proud to be able to premiere the new album, Mis Sueños, from Radio Free Honduras.

The album, their first in five years, finds guitarist and lead vocalist Charlie Baran and Musical Director and Guitarist Dan Abu-Absi at the top of their collaborative game. The goal of the group has always been to spotlight the talent, charm, and songs of Baran and this album does that perfectly.

You can help the band celebrate the release of the new album on June 28th at Sleeping Village with ÉSSO and Kaleta & Super Yamba Band.


Dhan Dee "Muddy Waters"

Dhan Dee of Chicago Loud 9 is dropping a new mixtape called “Muddy Waters” on June 30th. The album’s first single is called “Nickels and Dimes” and it cleverly plays with the duel meaning of both words.

You can catch Dee performing with Chicago Loud 9 on July 6th at Emporium Wicker Park.


- news for musician and music pros -