Artist of the Month
  • local channel
  • local charts
  • show listings
  • studios
  • submit
  • submit

deli cover

This is a preview of the new Deli charts - we are working on finalizing them by the end of 2013.

Go to the old Top 300 charts


scene blog


Secret Colours "Blackbird (Only One)"

Secret Colours have released a wonderfully done, but somewhat disturbing, crime-filled video for their track "Blackbird (Only One". The song appears on their recently released album Peach.

You can catch Secret Colours at Wicker Park Fest on July 28th.


Pillars & Tongues "End-dances"

Pillars & Tongues have announced that their new album, End-dances, will be released via Empty Cellar Records on September 17th. The trio will be touring this fall with the amazing Angel Olsen.

1. Knifelike
2. Dogs
3. Bell + Rein
4. Points of Light
5. Medora
6. Travel
7. Ends
8. Ships

You can catch Pillars & Tongues at The Chicago Cultural Center on Sept 20th and at The Burlington on October 12th.


Spring 2013, NYC Issue #34 (Best of NYC) 
Read it here


Lifted Bells @ Township

Lifted Bells announced a new show at Township this week scheduled for August 10th. The band contains members of Braid, Their / They're / There and Stay Ahead of The Weather and they released their latest self-titled ep via Naked Alley Records back in May.


California Furniture "You'll Live"

Spencer Radcliffe (Blithe Field) has a new solo project called California Furniture. His debut ep is called You'll Live and will be released by the local label Naked Ally Records on July 26th.



Which of these emerging local acts should be The Deli New England's next Artist of the Month?

[sponsored by]

- news for musician and music industry peeps -